Testimonials

Yelp

8/20/2020

Wow what can I say, Margo is the best! I hired her right as the “shut down” due to COVID started. So not an ideal way to start doing important documents. But she was awesome! We had to do everything thru emails and texts. She was such a pleasure to deal with. Always answered all my texts quickly with the many questions I had. She made everything seem easy. When we finally met in person I felt like I already knew her. I would definitely do business with her again!! I’m forever grateful!

HT M.

Los Angeles, CA

Yelp

6/9/2020

I found Above the Rest Doc Svcs here on Yelp. Let me tell you Margo really knows the law and preparation for documents is very timely. My case was super simple and pricing was very reasonable. I will use Margo for personal and business needs again.

Gina'S C.

San Francisco, CA

Yelp

1/30/2020

I was having trouble getting my final divorce documents submitted with the court. I tried to complete the documents myself but when I submitted them to the court, they were sent back to me 4 times with different information that was filled out incorrectly and the support of the courts to complete the paperwork was not helpful. So I looked on Yelp for paralegals I’m my area and Above the Rest has great reviews. Margo was very up front with what her services provided and took over the process making the final submission very easy (basically I just had to sign the papers). Her services were quick and painless and worth every penny to get the job done Definitely would recommend to anyone needing paralegal services.

Lori X.

Ontario, CA

Yelp

11/20/2019

I called Margo regarding child support modification. I told her my situation and she told me the process and gave me a price right over the phone. She then asked a few follow up questions then advised me that I might be able to take care of my issue without her services and I should look into that option before I have her start the process. What integrity this woman has!! She could have just taken my money and gave me the results I wanted but instead she chose to give me another option that may work without her getting paid. Margo I appreciate your integrity and if what you suggested doesn’t work out I am 100% coming back to you to take care of me. Thanks so much!!

Jeremy O.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

9/26/2019

I definitely recommend Margo, this lady knows what she is talking about! Everything was explained clearly and she was very professional. She called it on what was probably going to happen in court, I will definitely use her if any legal matters happen like this again. Thank you Margo you really helped my family out tremendously.

Melissa G.

Hesperia, CA

Yelp

9/15/2019

So my fiancé is finally divorced. Thanks to me I found her on yelp. The last paralegal we went to scammed us. She was able to help my fiancé John B. I actually never met her but my fiancé would tell me good things about her. It was a quick process and really tries to help you and she’s HONEST! That is a plus for us! I have some issues of my own with the father of my child and I will be going to her as soon as I get everything situated! Thank you thank you!

Lenna B.

Long Beach, CA

Yelp

9/3/2019

Margo made a stressful situation so easy. I thought I could handle processing uncontested divorce. After running around to 3 different court houses I decided to get help. Margo made the process seamless and easy. A couple appointments to her office and I now have my dissolution of marriage. I couldn’t be happier! Thank you Margo you were spot on with your explanation of the process.

Fran S.

Walnut, CA

Yelp

8/29/2019

Above the rest document is an amazing place. Margo is very professional, she has so much knowledge and if she can’t help you due to an extreme case, which that was my case. Margo will put you in the right hands. It’s also very affordable they are there to help you . I will be forever grateful to ABOVE THE REST DOCUMENT . Margo is the best.

Yesenia S.

El Monte, CA

Yelp

8/26/2019

Margo is amazing very knowledgeable in assisting you with paper work Very professional very organized helps you understand Always available to answer questions gets back to you fast and can refer to top Attorney’s if needed She real loves and enjoys what she does I can say enough good things about her I highly recommend her service

Cynthia H.

San Pedro, CA

Yelp

6/27/2019

Margo is the best! Very knowledgeable on document preparation and very accommodating (worked with my schedule and returned texts right away) Never thought I’d be getting a divorce after 21 years of marriage, Margo helped me through the process and made something horrible manageable.

You save so much money this way and the process (if you agree) was the easiest possible way to obtain a divorce. Highly recommend her!

Eryka C.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

4/18/2019

Margo was amazing!! Very personable and professional. The whole process of my divorce couldn’t of been easier. I didn’t have to do anything, but show up to her office 2 or 3 times to sign paperwork. If you want a stress free divorce I’d definitely go to Margo! Thank you!!

John W.

Chino, CA

Yelp

4/30/2019

I strongly recommend Above The Rest Document Svs. Margo Ann Dowd was my saving grace. I moved back to Texas. My ex filed for divorce thru California Family Law. I was having a hard time trying to figure out how to fill out paperwork on my own. It was overwhelming. I did a Google search and found Margo. I called and we talked. I gave her my story. Margo helped me out big time. I went from paying $900 to $265 for final judgement of spousal support and my military retirement. Very professional and friendly staff. So Margo thank you again for the 5 star service. God Bless you for many years to come and may you have a successful business.

Best Regards
A. Corona

Gus C.

Arlington, Riverside, CA

Yelp

1/5/2019

Very professional and great service for a reasonable price. Margo was flexible with my schedule and met me after I was off work and even on the weekends. She made my stressful situation a piece of cake. I would highly recommend.

Lizzy H.

Fontana, CA

Yelp

1/2/2019

I came across Margo in yelp and took a chance for the filing of my boyfriend’s divorce. After speaking with her on the phone we went to see her and she filed all the paperwork. Margo was quick and very helpful because we had no idea what we needed to do. Margo made it easy for us, as far as appointments. Answered all of questions and is very knowledgeable on what’s she’s doing. We’re so happy we found her because she’s goes above and beyond to help. Thank you Margo we are very grateful for your help.

Marisol R.

Ontario, CA

Yelp

12/5/2018

My Ex and I been searching for ways to file for and complete an uncontested/ friendly divorce, for a long time. After seeing the potential ramping up of hostilities and expense of divorce attorneys, we agreed on going through a Paralegal/ Mediator. We found Margo on Yelp and set up an appointment with her. After our first meeting I felt she was very knowledgeable, professional and personable. I immediately felt comfortable that Margo was going to easily lead us through something that is normally a very stressful and frustrating time.

I highly recommend Margo for divorce situations such as ours. Plus, the fact that it cost us a small fraction of what attorney fees would be, to accomplish the same result.

John H.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

10/31/2018

Great place. Margo is wonderful. Takes care of you.

L C.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

8/9/2018

Margo was fantastic! Reassuring and knowledgeable, she got my divorce wrapped up quickly. This woman knows what she is doing! Very happy to have found her.

Libby C.

San Francisco, CA

Yelp

8/29/2018

Margo helped my with my trust. The entire process was easy. Margo sent me a list of the documents I needed to bring to our appointment so I had everything we needed when I walked into her office. During our appointment she explained what was involved so I had a great understanding of the process. My trust is complete and I have peace of mind knowing my family is taken care of. Margo is knowledgeable, efficient, affordable, and responsive. I highly recommend her!

Robin G.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

7/30/2018

Steve it’s very nice all the staff are very nice we are very happy with this service thank you for been kindness

Tcbmw C.

La Palma, CA

Yelp

6/22/2018

After months of trying to file my divorce documents on my own, I finally got fed up with the legal process and found Margo on Yelp. She let me know it would be a super easy process since my divorce was amicable, and she was right. I only had to visit her office twice and that was it. She got everything done so quickly for a very good price. Thanks Margo!

Edgar E.

Chino Hills, CA

Yelp

6/5/2018

Margo has been an amazing from the beginning to end of our divorce process. Something that could have been a nightmare has actually been a painless process thanks to her expertise and positive personality. I will be going to Margo for all of my legal needs from here on out!

Martie C.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

5/8/2018

Wow wow wow!! God literally led me your way there is no doubt about that! After having a horrible experience when getting ONLY a consultation somewhere else I decided to yelp and your services popped up. I had taken days off from work trying to get assistance through court to file but was not successful. I contacted you and right away you were so honest about it everything! Thank you for your honesty and fast service! May the Lord richly continue blessing your business!

Wendy R.

La Puente, CA

Yelp

5/4/2018

A pleasant experience dealing with legal docs…is that a thing?!?! I just discovered that YES it actually is with Margo and Above the Rest… I needed a house deed revised and called around. Another firm quoted me 3x higher to do the deed. (Pun intended). Margo responded immediately to my inquiry, set me up with an appointment, and had me done in about 20 min with clear instructions for next steps. She’s patient, friendly, and guarantees her work. I should have done this sooner!!!

Randy L.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

4/18/2018

Margo deserves all her five stars review. I found her on yelp after I get tired paying thousands of dollars on my divorce from Claery and Green of Los Angeles. I cancelled my case there because all I get are bills and payments and take note..you will do all the paper works on your own and hiring those lawyers is just a waste of time and money..Thank you to Margo who did all my paperwork and Above the Rest Document finally got my divorce judgement done. At reasonable price and no stress at all, Margo did everything smoothly. Thanks Margo and God bless. You are such a big help to us.

Danaya A.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

3/8/2018

Margo is the best! I highly recommend her because she was professional and organized. She helped me through a difficult time and made everything so much easier. She is a very nice lady and easy to contact when needed. So glad I was referred to her.

Yolanda S.

Corona, CA

Yelp

2/26/2018

I highly recommend Above the Rest Document Service. I contacted Margo to help fill out legal papers. She is the best! Margo was able to accommodate me in a timely manner. She is efficient, professional and not to mention the rates are affordable. She made sure the papers were filled out properly and ready to be filed! Call her for more information on your legal needs.

Natalie L.

East Los Angeles, CA

Yelp

1/2/2018

Margo was great, answered all my questions sincerely. I walked in her office nervous and anxious, I walked out more calm & some peace of mind. Very professional. Highly recommended

Yvette L.

Irwindale, CA

Yelp

11/15/2017

Margo was polite and very time efficient. She was able to fit us in with in a days notice. I would definitely recommend her and I would go to her again. Thank you Margo!

Dolores B.

San Diego, CA

Yelp

9/25/2017

I am so grateful that Margo helped me with something I thought was big. She fixed my papers with just a few minor things and reassured me it was just a small issue. So small that she didnt even charge me! I will definitely come to her again in time of legal need.

Krystal G.

Ontario, CA

Yelp

5/19/2017

I highly recommend Above the rest document service. I chose this company led by Margo Ann Dowd for her strong success rate. Her reputation is second to none in this area. She is the best, and extremely cost effective.

I came to Margo with antiquated paperwork to a very uncommon issue. It was very possible- (she was clear with me up front) – the courts could reject my paperwork because everything I brought her was 10 years old.

I feel it was because of my association with Margo Ann Dowd that I am a winner. My legal matter was accepted and finalized in my favor, within 3 weeks of her sending my paperwork in.

I am amazed at her strength and reputation. I will highly recommend her to anyone and would not question going any where else.

Bstan S.

Fontana, CA

Yelp

5/19/2017

I have used Above the Rest for all my legal documentation since 2014. Margo handled my divorce filing flawlessly. I have since had her create my Living Trust and will continue to take my business to her. I have referred my friends and family and they have all had the same experience! Thank you Margo!

Melanie H.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

2/22/2017

I found Margo on yelp and hired her to do the initial paperwork for a personal matter. She is super professional and fast. Always worked around my schedule (I wanted to meet up at 8am so I can get to office on time), replied to every e-mail and txt and fast. I highly recommend Above The Rest Doc Service if you want great service fast without the high cost.

Ahmed A.

Ontario, CA

Yelp

2/16/2017

I am so grateful to have been a client of Margo’s for the past couple of years. She has helped me with numerous legal documents and has executed each one with the utmost accuracy. Not to mention she is such a delight to be around, very sweet, intelligent, has your best interest at heart, efficient, I can go on and on. I highly recommend her services and will continue to use her expertise in the coming years.

Karen G.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

9/18/2016

Margo truly has your best interest at heart! What ever your concern may be, give her a call and she will surely put your mind at ease! Whether you’re in a crunch for time or just plain don’t know where to start, she makes everything so simple! She is extremely flexible and will do anything she needs to do to help you! From the moment you first speak to her you’ll know you’ve come to the right place! She truly is Above the Rest! Grateful for you Margo!!

Kaila R.

Riverside, CA

Yelp

9/17/2016

I called Margo to get advice on a legal matter and she was available to answer all of my questions, knowing she was very busy I made an appointment to see her the next day. I highly recommend Above The Rest Doc Service if you want great service fast without the high cost.

Dean V.

Victorville, CA

Yelp

9/13/2016

I rarely, if ever, take the time to write a review for a business unless the services far exceed my expectations and Margo has definitely accomplished that. From our first conversation, all the way to the successful conclusion of our case, Margo was extremely pleasant to work with and a much needed bright spot during an otherwise highly stressful time. She brings a warm, optimistic disposition to her work that I found very reassuring, and that stood in stark contrast to the attitude of most folks you encounter while dealing with a legal problem. But let’s be honest, as nice as it is to enjoy the company of a professional you hire to handle a legal matter, if you’re in that position your priority is not so much personality as it is competence. Fortunately, that is where Margo really excels. She has tons of knowledge and experience, she understands the system and required procedures inside and out, she is unfailingly professional and she is a highly sophisticated writer whose work will reflect extremely well on you in court and allow you to match up favorably with whatever your opposition brings to the table. If you’re looking for legal help, you’re probably in a situation where it is critical to make the right decision on where to get your assistance. If you have found Margo, you have made the right decision. I cannot recommend Margo strongly enough.

Lorena R.

Ontario, CA

Yelp

6/22/2016

The name says it all Margo is definitely Above the rest. She was so kind as to see me the same day i called and she had my paperwork ready the next not day (did i mention it was a hoilday weekend). Excellent customer service she really listens to you and answers any and every question you have. I was truly lucky to find her. If i need and legal paperwork done again she would be the first I’d call and the first i would recommend to anyone .Thanks again Margo

lori c.

Fullerton, CA

Yelp

5/9/2016

Margo is wonderful. She is professional, efficient, and great at what she does! My paperwork was done the same day no hassles. Any questions that you might have Margo gets back to you right away which for me is A++ Thank you Margo!

Yvonne R.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

4/7/2016

So much I can say about Margo and her services. Was able to see her someday I called excellent customer service excellent communication and the work was done swiftly. Completely satisfied with the service I received will definitely recommend it to everyone I know. I am so happy that we find her. Thank you

Alicia B.

Fontana, CA

Yelp

4/6/2016

I have had the pleasure to have Margo help me numerous times. Definetly a plus to have Margo with Above the Rest Documents Svs, as I definetely had no clue what to do. She made me feel comfortable from our first and subsequent meetings. Always professional and knowledgeable. Always satisfied with all she does. Very personable to boot. Would definetly recommend her to all my friends.

Rick M.

Ontario, CA

Yelp

4/5/2016

Very thankful to have found Margo to help me with my legal matters. Dealing with legal matters can be a very stressful and frightening event, but she was able to help me with a legal contract issue and put my heart at ease. Very professional, experienced and a warm personality. I would definitely use her services again and would recommend.

Veronica R.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

3/29/2016

Had the good luck of finding Margo to help with some legal paperwork. These types of situations can be very stressful, so finding someone that was both knowledgable and professional was very important to me. Margo has a lot of experience in doing what she does. Very smart paralegal with a fast professional approach to her clients. Answered all my questions and made me feel at ease with her great personality . Would definitely use again and recommend.

Andrea G.

Corona, CA

Yelp

3/8/2016

Great service, thank you for all your help.. Recommend to all my friends. Awesome experience with my divorce and other matters!!

Claudia M.

Irwindale, CA

Yelp

3/7/2016

Margo and her team are wonderful at what they do. They’re informative, helpful and guide you through every step of the way. The comfort they give reassures you you’re not going through anything by yourself. The knowledge and assistance given is one of a kind and heart felt.

Brandi V.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

2/10/2016

I have used Margo’s service and was so thankful for her professionalism and knowledge also the fast service she provided on such short notice truly she was so passionate and caring how she handled my file.. Thank you again I would hope everyone would use her service.

Yvonne P.

Las Vegas, NV

Yelp

8/2/2016

Margo was incredibly helpful and knowledgable throughout my entire divorce process. When things didn’t go according to plan due to things beyond our control, she knew exactly how to handle the situations that arose and helped things move as smoothly and quickly as possible. I don’t know what I would have done without her help. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing these services.

Molly T.

Chino, CA

Yelp

1/16/2016

Whatever came up Margo and Above the Rest was there for me. I couldn’t have gotten through my divorce without all the help. Above the Rest knows what they’re doing. You can count on them.

Ruby L.

Los Angeles, CA

Yelp

1/14/2016

I have used Margo’s paralegal services for more than 12 years. She is very dedicated to helping her clients and making them feel comfortable. She takes an active interest in helping her clients. I always refer her when I know someone needs a paralegal and I will continue you use her services as needed.

C N.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Yelp

1/12/2016

Margo is awesome at what she does. She goes above and beyond the call of duty for her clients. She cares deeply for her clients and will always find a way to get the job done. Her prices are reasonable and you’ll know you’ve found the best person for the job.

Marc H.

El Paso, TX

Yelp

1/12/2016

Best experience!

Although nobody likes to be going to court especially Family Court sometimes we have no choice. Margo was able to help me go against an attorney and get what was rightfully mine and my children’s. She was extremely professional and patient. She took the time to explain everything to me and help me through this extremely difficult time. I recommend Above the Rest to all my family and friends that need any help with any legal document.

I am one very satisfied customer!

Azalia M.

San Bernardino, CA

Yelp

1/6/2016

It is always a little scary to need legal help but Above The Rest Documents put me at ease, she really listens to your problems and answer all your questions and made me feel comfortable about the action plan we felt was best for me, she is there every step of the way and always very responsive, smart and kind and the prices are also very fair, if you need help and don’t know where to start give her a call you won’t regret it!!!

Marcie M.

Glendora, CA

Yelp

1/6/2016

Above The Rest has helped me on numerous occasions over the past 12 years. The work provided there is not only reliable, but affordable as well. Margo is extremely knowledgeable in various facets, and her work is impeccable. I have referred many people over the years, and everyone was given the same high quality service. I highly recommend Above The Rest to anyone looking to represent themselves in a divorce, child custody, support, restraining order, etc… Thank you for always taking care of me.

Paul B.

Riverside, CA

Yelp

10/6/2014

~Best legal services in town~ I give my highest recommendation to “Above the Rest, Document SVS”. The owner Margo, is very attentive to your needs and works with you every step of the way. You will receive outstanding service through out the whole process. With years of expertise and knowledge, you know you’re in good hands! Thank you for caring and getting me through some difficult times.

Rebecca M.

10/6/2014